Go Back   Behind The Voice Actors > Site Helpers > Report Mistakes

Report Mistakes Report all errors here so we can fix them right away!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2015   #1
CleoArrow
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 1
Default MP3 Upload Errors - ATTENTION FOXWOLF

This might be my issue since I'm new here, but I tried uploading an audition and I got messages saying my audition formats were not valid mp3s. I thought my auditions were mp3, but apparently not. What would I do to upload the right mp3? Thanks.

Last edited by TylerMirage; 07-10-2016 at 02:33 PM.
CleoArrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2016   #2
Desmondj17
New Member
 
Desmondj17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Springfield, VA
Posts: 1
Default I can't upload my audition - ATTENTION FOXWOLF

Your audition for Dean (Father) was unsuccessfully submitted due to the following.
- application/octet-stream - Honey.mp3 is not a valid mp3.
- application/octet-stream - no man.mp3 is not a valid mp3.
- application/octet-stream - captured.mp3 is not a valid mp3.

?????? What did I do wrong? My files are mp3

Last edited by TylerMirage; 08-10-2016 at 08:34 PM.
Desmondj17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016   #3
TheLonelyRaven
Junior Member
 
TheLonelyRaven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
Exclamation mp3?

Hi, well I have a huge problem I don't know how to fix.
I tried uploading an audition but I kept receiving messages that my mp3 weren't valid... why?
I made sure they were mp3 format but they just don't work.
Help?
TheLonelyRaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2016   #4
Julio_Perez
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1
Default I can't put my mp3 audio files - ATTENTION FOXWOLF

I converted some mp4 files into mp3 in order for me put them up for an audition but for some reason it says that they aren't mp3 that they're mp4, so before writing this I went to go check on the information of the file and it clearly says MP3 Audio File. I don't know if its just me or I'm doing something wrong but please help me or fix this, I want to audition for this thing so bad but it won't let me upload my files.

Last edited by TylerMirage; 01-22-2017 at 09:49 AM.
Julio_Perez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2017   #5
Phytz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Australia
Posts: 1
Default Audition submission error

Hi, I've been trying to submit my audition, but it keeps saying trim... Invalid MP3. I did convert my recordings to MP3 format so I'm guessing it's got something to do with the trim effects. Yet, I have no idea how to fix that. If someone could help me please.
Thanks
Phytz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug, fix, mp3, valid mp3


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.