Go Back   Behind The Voice Actors > The Art of Voice Acting > Casting Call

Casting Call Audition for voice acting projects created by members of BTVA. Project owners can manage the entire project from start all the way through to casting.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2013   #21
Lady Violet
Junior Member
 
Lady Violet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Narnia
Age: 27
Posts: 3
Unhappy Re: Report Bugs/Problems

On my God Of War: Isis's Task (working title) project, I have multiple boxes per character that i can't delete, and it just makes my project look messy... and I've email BTVA twice with no response. There should be a delete character button anyway in case you don't need it anymore.
Lady Violet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2013   #22
Foxwolf
Web Admin
 
Foxwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5,235
Default Re: Report Bugs/Problems

I have a list of enhancements to make on the Casting Call project page including deleting characters.
__________________
Foxwolf
"American components! Russian components! All made in Taiwan!!!" - Lev (Armageddon)
Foxwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2013   #23
Sonicx399
Junior Member
 
Sonicx399's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 8
Default Re: Report Bugs/Problems

In my Jerry and Tails: The Mega crossoer show project, I've removed one of the characters from the list of available audition, there's 9 cast now, but it says there's 10.
Sonicx399 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2013   #24
Foxwolf
Web Admin
 
Foxwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5,235
Default Re: Report Bugs/Problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonicx399 View Post
In my Jerry and Tails: The Mega crossoer show project, I've removed one of the characters from the list of available audition, there's 9 cast now, but it says there's 10.
Thanks for the find. The issue has been fixed now.
__________________
Foxwolf
"American components! Russian components! All made in Taiwan!!!" - Lev (Armageddon)
Foxwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2013   #25
electronic456
Member
 
electronic456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 721
Default Re: Report Bugs/Problems

I have a problem regarding my 'G.I.Joe: Into the States' project. When I delete a character off the list, it still displays the same number of characters in the project.

Currently it says 35 characters, but it should be 31 characters.

Could this be fixed? Much help appreciated. Thanks.
electronic456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2013   #26
Foxwolf
Web Admin
 
Foxwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5,235
Default Re: Report Bugs/Problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by electronic456 View Post
Currently it says 35 characters, but it should be 31 characters.)
done
__________________
Foxwolf
"American components! Russian components! All made in Taiwan!!!" - Lev (Armageddon)
Foxwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2013   #27
Long Winded
Junior Member
 
Long Winded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 8
Default Re: Report Bugs/Problems

When I opened one of my projects to the public. The auditions for the characters were all closed. I didn't mark them closed in any way.
Long Winded is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2013   #28
Foxwolf
Web Admin
 
Foxwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5,235
Default Re: Report Bugs/Problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by Long Winded View Post
When I opened one of my projects to the public. The auditions for the characters were all closed. I didn't mark them closed in any way.
Your deadline date is set in the past, ie. Jan 11 2013
__________________
Foxwolf
"American components! Russian components! All made in Taiwan!!!" - Lev (Armageddon)
Foxwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2013   #29
Long Winded
Junior Member
 
Long Winded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 8
Default Re: Report Bugs/Problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by Foxwolf View Post
Your deadline date is set in the past, ie. Jan 11 2013
How embarrasing...

Thanks!
Long Winded is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2013   #30
electronic456
Member
 
electronic456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 721
Default Re: Report Bugs/Problems

My G.I.Joe: Into the States project isn't showing all the cast roles.

The following cast roles are missing off my project.

-Cobra Commander
-Destro
-Hi-Tech
-Jinx
electronic456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.