Go Back   Behind The Voice Actors > The Art of Voice Acting > Casting Call

Casting Call Audition for voice acting projects created by members of BTVA. Project owners can manage the entire project from start all the way through to casting.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2013   #31
Foxwolf
Web Admin
 
Foxwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 11,710
Default Re: Ask A Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by THETOUCH2012 View Post
can i delete a project
not at this time, but make it pending then no one can see it except you.
__________________
Foxwolf
"American components! Russian components! All made in Taiwan!!!" - Lev (Armageddon)
Foxwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2013   #32
THETOUCH2012
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Ask A Question

how do i delete a Character
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2013   #33
Foxwolf
Web Admin
 
Foxwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 11,710
Default Re: Ask A Question

You can't at the moment. Though I'll be adding the ability to delete later on. It's on my list. For now, just clear all the audition lines and description so there's nothing on the character that will have people audition for it.
__________________
Foxwolf
"American components! Russian components! All made in Taiwan!!!" - Lev (Armageddon)
Foxwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013   #34
MilanTheVillain01
Member
 
MilanTheVillain01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Australia, but you knew that already.
Age: 28
Posts: 320
Send a message via MSN to MilanTheVillain01
Default Re: Ask A Question

I have a question.

Now, I know that it's sort of an unwritten rule that if, for any reason, the owner of a Casting Call project can't find an actor suitable for a role, they cast themselves in that role.


But, I'm honestly wondering, can the owner of a Casting Call project legitimately audition for their very own project like everyone else? Instead of casting themselves right off the bat!
MilanTheVillain01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013   #35
Foxwolf
Web Admin
 
Foxwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 11,710
Default Re: Ask A Question

Good question. Hendercrazy had a similar one, where the result is the same. The answer, yes, the functionality can be added so that owners can submit auditions for their own projects.
__________________
Foxwolf
"American components! Russian components! All made in Taiwan!!!" - Lev (Armageddon)
Foxwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013   #36
Gatch
Junior Member
 
Gatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: London
Posts: 18
Default Re: Ask A Question

I have a question.

Now people who are looking for voices might want to cast Understudy's for their projects because sometimes they get people to do roles and in rare occasions some of the cast might back out or be unavailable. Would there ever be a functionality added to support that?
Gatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013   #37
Red524
Member
 
Red524's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 333
Default Re: Ask A Question

There is an option to set someone as a backup.
Red524 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013   #38
Gatch
Junior Member
 
Gatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: London
Posts: 18
Default Re: Ask A Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Red524 View Post
There is an option to set someone as a backup.
Oh sorry i didn't notice the option xD
(Well i guess the casting call has everything anyone needs to host their projects)
Gatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013   #39
Avacello
Junior Member
 
Avacello's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 25
Default Re: Ask A Question

I already tried to ask this few days ago or so but, I cannot edit anything on my project, I cannot edit in characters, or remove the project or basically anything... I've confirmed my email address as well but I cannot edit anything... What can I do? I really want some help if possible.
Avacello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013   #40
Foxwolf
Web Admin
 
Foxwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 11,710
Default Re: Ask A Question

The first issue is you have 2 projects with the exact same name. So I've deleted one of them.

What happens when you are on your project page? Do you see a link to "Edit Project" and an area towards the bottom where you can add characters?

Worst case post a screenshot of what you see when you're logged in and on your project page.
__________________
Foxwolf
"American components! Russian components! All made in Taiwan!!!" - Lev (Armageddon)
Foxwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.