Go Back   Behind The Voice Actors > Site Helpers > Report Mistakes

Report Mistakes Report all errors here so we can fix them right away!

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2011   #1
Devo
Junior Member
 
Devo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Dorset, England
Posts: 25
Send a message via MSN to Devo Send a message via Yahoo to Devo
Thumbs up Jim Cummings Page LAAAAAAAG

I don't know how it is for other people, but my browser always crashes when I try to look at the Jim Cummings page. On the one time I actually did manage to scroll any length down the page, the audio clip boxes and images were all scattered across my screen, so I figure all those clips are sucking up my bandwidth, or something like that. If that's just my computer, so be it. But it might be an idea to maybe divide all those clips across multiple pages, have a set number of clips per page?

Last edited by TylerMirage; 07-05-2016 at 09:55 AM. Reason: Fixed-ish.
Devo is offline  
Old 05-13-2011   #2
OptimusSolo
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 12,671
Default Re: Jim Cummings Page LAAAAAAAG

We are already in the process of fixing this issue but thanks for the suggestion anyways
OptimusSolo is offline  
Old 05-13-2011   #3
Foxwolf
Administrator
 
Foxwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 11,660
Default Re: Jim Cummings Page LAAAAAAAG

The clips themselves don't actually load until you hit play. The lag right now is a combination of the number of credits a VA has as well as all the images that go with it.

As Optimus mentioned, we're working on optimizing the images so hopefully that will help things. If not, we'll need to look into more improvements.

Curious, which browser are you using?
__________________
Foxwolf
"American components! Russian components! All made in Taiwan!!!" - Lev (Armageddon)
Foxwolf is offline  
Old 05-13-2011   #4
Devo
Junior Member
 
Devo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Dorset, England
Posts: 25
Send a message via MSN to Devo Send a message via Yahoo to Devo
Default Re: Jim Cummings Page LAAAAAAAG

I use Firefox.
Devo is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.