Lord of the Rings Voice Compares
Browse VOICE ACTORS
ABCDEFG
HIJKLMN
OPQRSTU
VWXYZ
VOICE COMPARES
Listen to other actors who have also voiced the following Benedict Cumberbatch characters.
Smaug
Sauron
Benedict Cumberbatch

Benedict Cumberbatch

Birth Place: London, England, UK
Date Of Birth: Jul 19, 1976
Voice Over Language: English

STARRING ROLES

Credited Roles On BTVA So Far: 11
Share/Save/Bookmark

TV SHOWS



MOVIES





Latest Comments

Add a Comment

HienFan
said at 5:06 AM on Tue Dec 16 2014
 2 Shout Outs! [?]
Hi Sherlock
TheVengeanceKnight
said at 1:11 PM on Wed Nov 19 2014
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6MGJ1mZ0nBk
BlankSlate
said at 2:01 PM on Thu Nov 6 2014
Shame I never saw Danny Boyle's production of 'Frankenstein'.
TheVengeanceKnight
said at 6:54 PM on Thu Nov 6 2014
@BlankSlate It was awesome.
DravenRoth994
said at 12:22 PM on Mon Oct 27 2014
Not too familiar with him I'm afraid, but he was confirmed to be Doctor Strange in the upcoming Marvel film (won it over Joaquin Phoenix and Jared Leto no less). That sound cool.
TheVengeanceKnight
said at 3:46 PM on Sun Nov 2 2014
@DravenRoth994 Not confirmed...yet.
TheVengeanceKnight
said at 8:49 PM on Mon Aug 25 2014
Congratulations for the much-deserved Emmy win!
Ross123
said at 2:46 AM on Fri Jul 25 2014
He's an awesome actor but also an awesome voice actor too. Smaug is HUGE proof of that.
Fulgore2005
said at 3:26 PM on Sat Jul 19 2014
Happy birthday, Smaug.
Уднф
said at 4:37 AM on Sat Jul 19 2014
Happy Birthday, Benedict!
Troodon2
said at 10:28 PM on Thu Jul 10 2014
Who thinks he should play Myotismon in a new Digimon show with a higher casting budget?!
TheVengeanceKnight
said at 12:22 PM on Sat Feb 8 2014
His response to a mean tweet on Jimmy Kimmel is gold.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Y1iErgBrDQ
EmmyRivaille
said at 8:39 AM on Wed Dec 17 2014
@TheVengeanceKnight That is gold xD
Music Meister (Moderator)
said at 6:19 PM on Tue Feb 4 2014
 4 Shout Outs! [?]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-7jS7X-2ggA
TheVengeanceKnight
said at 6:30 PM on Tue Feb 4 2014
@Music Meister That is awesome.
Fulgore2005
said at 8:25 AM on Thu Jan 23 2014
 2 Shout Outs! [?]
Well done for winning best detective as Sherlock Holmes, Mr. Cumberbatch.
TheVengeanceKnight
said at 8:43 PM on Mon Jan 13 2014
 1 Shout Out! [?]
"Oh, do your research! I'm not a hero; I'm a high-functioning sociopath! MERRY CHRISTMAS!"
TheVengeanceKnight
said at 5:12 AM on Thu Jan 2 2014
 1 Shout Out! [?]
"Don't talk out loud, you lower the IQ of the whole street."
solidejake (Moderator)
said at 1:39 PM on Thu Dec 26 2013
 1 Shout Out! [?]
Here's to hoping that there is a Sherlock-related VO he gets to do in the future.
DreamMaster08X (Moderator)
said at 10:22 AM on Mon Dec 23 2013
 9 Shout Outs! [?]
Please do more voice acting work, please do more voice acting work, please please please PLEEEEEEEEASE!!!
TheVengeanceKnight
said at 6:13 AM on Wed Dec 18 2013
 1 Shout Out! [?]
He also did the motion capture for Smaug! Don't forget that!
Galactic_Cyrus
said at 8:20 AM on Thu Dec 5 2013
 5 Shout Outs! [?]
Dude, his Alan Rickman impression is spot on!
BlankSlate
said at 2:56 AM on Mon Dec 15 2014
@Galactic_Cyrus It's one of his few good celebrity impressions!
tlemmens10
said at 11:22 PM on Fri Nov 29 2013
 3 Shout Outs! [?]
I love that fact that he voiced Snape in "The Simpsons".
AeronaJinks
said at 1:13 PM on Mon Aug 25 2014
@tlemmens10 That was perfect. xD
Tyler Reznik
said at 4:42 PM on Thu Oct 17 2013
 6 Shout Outs! [?]
He NEEDS to do more voiceover work.
DreamMaster08X (Moderator)
said at 8:22 AM on Thu Dec 5 2013
@Tyler Reznik Agree 100%!
Music Meister (Moderator)
said at 11:13 PM on Sun Jun 2 2013
Conan loves this guy's name
solidejake (Moderator)
said at 7:14 PM on Mon Mar 4 2013
 6 Shout Outs! [?]
I effing love Benedict Cumberbatch! I hope he gets to voice Sherlock Holmes in something soon.
TheVengeanceKnight
said at 4:29 PM on Tue Feb 4 2014
@solidejake

He (along with Martin Freeman and Mark Gatiss) recorded voicemail bits in the "Sherlock: The Network" iOS game.


#1 favorite Voice Actor
for 3 members.

A favorite Voice Actor
for 55 members.
Latest Reason:

"He's proved himself in both live action and VO roles. Not to mention the beautiful unique tone of his voice!"

- swoodrow
FAVORITE ROLE
Who's your favorite Benedict Cumberbatch role? *
Smaug
81.6% (31 votes)
Severus Snape
7.9% (3 votes)
Classified
5.3% (2 votes)
British Prime Minister
2.6% (1 votes)
Sauron
2.6% (1 votes)
38 Total Votes